6/07/2009 

 Maybe it’s the fact that even when the bathroom is “Just right there!” ……40 yards across the baseball field………well today…….…that was just too far.

The legs weren’t really interested in walking at that particular moment.

 

 Maybe it’s finally being able to walk a block and a half w/ my wife at the beach for the first time in months only because it was 10 o’clock at night……and well……I just walk better that time of day.

 

 Maybe it’s the fact that I feel like a prisoner in my air conditioned house again.  This last week of beautiful 85 – 90 deg. weather is way to warm for some of us MS’ers to go outside. 75deg. or less for me…….otherwise, it gets real ugly,..Real quick.

  “Have fun at your baseball game son!”…………”wish I could be there”

 

 Maybe it’s the fact that I never want to use the brand new “Canadian Crutches” that have been sitting in the trunk of my car for the last 6 months.

Because,… that might look to others like I’m not doing better. And mentally would be a step in the wrong direction for me.  Probably a “guy” pride thing.

 

 Maybe it’s the fact that my wife has to pitch batting practice to my son cause………well…….you guessed it……the legs weren’t really interested in working on that particular warm, sunny day either.

 

Maybe it’s the fact that I’m not really interested in the curve balls my MS throws me everyday…………..

 

Maybe the MonSter and I have never really gotten along……..

 

Maybe  I don’t like losing…….

 

Maybe,  maybe,  maybe…………….Hmmmmmmmmmmm…………..

 

Whatever it is…………

We’re going to Israel…….

We’re going to keep fighting……..

We’re going to pray this works……….

Because the wife really isn’t into “quitters”………..

 Hmmmm,…….. funny……..neither am I.

 “Stop whining Smallie” and “Lets get to work”

 Be Well,

Todd

 A link to procedure protocol:

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18325660?ordinalpos=13&itool=EntrezSystem2.PEntrez.Pubmed.Pubmed_ResultsPanel.Pubmed_DefaultReportPanel.Pubmed_RVDocSum

