Wife wanted to run……………….

“I’ll just ride the bike”……………I do it at work all the time

Morning Sun = Hot

Couldn’t even get on the stupid bike…….

“If anything were to happen”…………she says                               

I’m pissed………..I wanted to ride while she ran…….see some stuff.  Not happen’in this morning.  Back up to the AC room.  We’ll hit the pool later.

Sorry Babe’……………”It’s OK”…………..I guess she wasn’t kidding 18years ago about the “In sickness and in health part”

OK…………..pity party over Smallie!!!!!!!!!!!

 

We’ve got some good news yesterday from MSworld:

 

Shah’s Update – Weeks 5 & 6 post transplant


Week 5 has been flat with not much to brag about. All improvements have sustained.

Week 6 has been quite exciting. Posture and standing balance almost perfect and i’m able to stand up straight, and not lose balance or dwindle even while bending sideways, or standing on the vibrating hypergravity machine .
Repair seems to be focused in the legs area now.
Major improvements in knee-flexion and managed to raise right leg as high as knee coming to the surface of the pool at waistline level. Today I did not use the scooter at all (used two canes) and it’s 5am and I sill havent gone to bed yet . Walking form looks more natural where there is knee flexion in every step and no need to raise the legs using my back (barby style). Stiffness has gone down. every step taken during walking with canes causes positive tingling throughout both legs. I’ve also reduced my Copaxone shots to once every two days.

Definitely the best week so far,

Best regards,
Shah

**********************************************

This guy……..and a few others are some of the brains behind this whole idea………Shah’s info about this procedure has always been “spot on” for these last 5 months.  He had been confined to his “power chair” before now.

This is just some of the hope I’m clinging too.  This is going to work and after this morning……………..the procedure can’t come soon enough.

I’ve brought my balls with me………….now lets do this!!!!!!!!!!!!

T-minus 29.5 hours before BM aspiration.  Off to the pool now……..I’ll get my legs back there.

Be Well

Todd

