Funny………doctors in America are not really interested in the whole patients helping other patient’s thing. 

Or maybe it’s my doctors in Seattle.  They say that the neuro I have is one of the best in town.  Maybe its time to change. 

The Israeli staff that professor Slavin has surrounded himself w/ would put some of the nurses I’ve dealt w/ in the past to shame.  Example: When you’ve been stuck with a needle as many time as I have……you seem to know a good I.V. start from a bad one.

 It seems as though every time I go in for my monthly I.V. it’s the same old routine.  The nurse………..no matter how many times I tell them……… will look at the veins on the inside of my elbow………….start to salivate over what an easy stick it will be…..

And even when I tell them: “No…… your not allowed to start there”…………they will spend the next 10mins touching and feeling that part of my arm………and try to convince me how easy it’ll be.

 

Helloooooooo……………..Ms. Nurse…………..I’ve been doing this I.V.thing a lot longer than you…… and those veins are trashed w/ scare tissue (very difficult to penetrate)

 

In Slavin’s office………the nurses are much more experienced.  One touch of that same area…..and I immediately here the words “No goot”.

 

It was one of the many reason’s I knew I was in the right place.

