One week post aspiration…………..

 Well………back to the grind……….Came into work Sunday night after a good weekend rest at home.

 

Yes……….I know..I know……good thing we came home early……. right? 

 

Thanks kids…….you were right……..I was wrong.  Maybe I’m the one whose mentally challenged. (LOL)

 

I’ve been pretty tired this week.  Strength is a little down.  Instead of falling just the average 1-2 x’s/day,…..its now three to four.  But when you move as fast as I do……(slug speed)……its not like these falls are “huge whipeouts”.  People that know…..know of my balance issues……..and know that these things come with the teritory.  Falls happen……and you either move it or lose it……..

I’ve lost enough already………I’ll stick with the falling 🙂

 

Hmmmm………………

 

…………you think it’s the 16oz. of Bone Marrow in me that has gone missing?

 

Ya Think?………….duh…………….

 

My sleep has been good so……… I know that sleep is not the problem.

I’ve got emails sent out to the Doc but have yet to hear back.  Each night seems to get a little better and I’ve decided not to work this weekend.

I also did some juggling with the Fampridine medication tonight and am feeling a little stronger.

Hopefully by next week …….I’ll be getting back to feeling full strength.

9-11 weeks more to go.  It can’t come soon enough. We can do this.

Be Well,

Todd

