But am I…………..?

 

“Half full BABY!!!!!”…..(meaning glass…. and one of my many outlooks on life)

 

 

Although……I think more “old ladies” hold the door for me now…. more than ever.

Pretty lame…….I know…….but they’ve still got a ways to go……… to catch up to me…. in my “Pre-cane” years. 

I still get one for the ladies now and then………seeing how it takes me 30 seconds to get through the doorway………… then……. another lady is bound to come through behind me (LOL)

 

 

After talking w/ a couple different CPA’s……I guess it is to difficult to call “Project Israel” a non- profit or charitable organization.

Many people have approached us and asked about ways they could donate to help with the cost of all this.

Some people would like a way of writing the funds off for tax purposes……..

……….I understand that.

 

 

Easier said than done.

 

 

Julie has been working on that tax I.D. # for the last few weeks and it looks as though it’s not going to happen.  

We’ll now have to find an organization willing to accept funds and in return……. contribute.  If anybody has any ideas………I’m all ears.

I’ll try work here tonight.  We have a Boeing fund in which I’ve contributed in the past

And then I’ll try the MS Society later this week.  I know those places have tax I.D. #.’s

 

 

For those of you that have contributed and are OK with it being a gift………

Thank You, Thank You. 

A little update on those contibutions………..So far we’ve got approx. $2500.00.

 

Your contribution will not be in vain….I promise you.

 

Be Well

Todd

