When this procedure works…………and it will work…..you can bet, that I will be “shouting from the rooftop’s” about the FDA expediting stem cell therapy for people stricken with this disease.

 

So far……….I know there has been some interest w/ a couple different news agencies but have not heard anything official as of yet.

 

Personally……….I think it’s a good story…..….people traveling outside the U.S. for healthcare needs because our healthcare system is driven by corporate greed not by advancing medicine for the good of the people………..there is no money in a cure. 

Whoops…..I didn’t say that………….

….”you just did”…………..

 Some afflicted (like me) have bad attitudes……and the cure can’t come soon enough. 

Apologies.

 

 

With that mentality “Smallie”……..You’ll never make the news………Bad,Bad……… (LOL)

 

 

No seriously…….I would like to share with people that there are other options to your own personal wellness…………

Networking with other patients via the web…………like www.patientslikeme.com ………

Find out what’s going on with your particular disease……….

What’s working for people…….what isn’t……… 

What side effects should you be aware of………

What medications are available……..what are the risks……….what are the potential benefits.

Be a more informed patient on your next trip to the doctor……..help him understand you better……….thus getting better treatment for yourself.

 

The web is how I learned of “Bioness” (my bionic leg…..sort of)…….It’s how I learned of this stem cell procedure and researched the risk extensively.

 

Some of these diseases are not “Death Sentences”……you just got to know where to look……..to find the right answers.

 

Colectively………..Let’s make some people better. 

 

Be Well

Todd

