Update: 6 weeks post aspiration……….

Well…….. hopefully  worst case………we’re halfway there. (bout’ 4-6 weeks to go)

 

Busy, Busy, Busy….last three weeks…….

 Besides trying to fix healthcare in this country…LOL.., and fixing MSworld’s inferior “Boards”, paying bills,  successfully exectuing a property tax appeal, gathering medical records, finding a new neurologist, working full time, takeing phone calls, answering email’s, fundraiseing, networking, stem cell research, kid shuttleing, spend time with the kids………things have been crazy.

 

Hmmmmmmmmmm…………

 

The kids should always be first on that list…. duh…….but they were away this last week on vacation w/ friends…….

Mom and I missed you guys this last weekend

Mom and I missed you guys this last weekend

********************************************************************************************

  

This last Friday they kicked me out of the Fampridine-SR study.  No worries. 

I will miss the staff out there at Evergreen Hospital in Kirkland. Especially “Jen” (the study coordinator).  I’ll say again…..

”You’ll never get more attention from a neuro and staff….when you’re enrolled in a study medication”. 

 After I researched the risk extensively…….I learned more about myself and my disease these last 2 years.  Jen was a huge part of that.  Thanks bud.

One thing I won’t miss about Evergreen Hospital in Kirkland……….They have “THE WORST” billing department in the history of all healthcare facilitiesAbsolutely Horrible. They are going to pay for their new facility one way or another……..I believe they would like to accomplish this by constant billing errors in their favor.  I’m double covered w/ insurance.  They took me to collections 2 times in the last four years.  In those four years………I easily ran $100,000.00+ insurance dollars through their doors. Their terms are net 30.  Strictly enforced.  This is a warning if you are to do business there.  Look closely at the bill.  Ohhhh…..Wait………….Thats right……..Their bills are not itemized……that is another request……and by the time you get it ……your past net 30. 

You’d also be surprised at how much a package of “Oreo cookie’s” cost.

 

 Monday I had an appointment w/ “Bobbie” (Dr. Bowen’s ARNP).  Three things were accomplished:

Prescription for “4-AP” (a non FDA approved replacement for Fampridine-SR). The drug will need to made at a compounding pharmacy.

– “Tysabri Tuesday” will now be “Tysabri Friday”…..moved up 4 days (now a 24day cycle)

– Started the transfer of records to a new neuro across town to Virginia Mason Medical Center. (A center validating the Professor Slavin Stem Cell protocol…..Thanks Trish)

 

I really need a new Neuro here on this side of the world to correspond w/ Professor Slavin.  I’ll keep you posted on how that is going.  We’re getting close.

 

Whoooooooo……………………busy.

 

 No rest for the wicked……….I ended up working two weekends ago (our wedding anniversary). 

 

Honey”……“I’m sorry I didn’t get you a card……..

“…….Oh?……”

………..your sorry you didn’t get me one either………Ok”……… ..:)

 

18 years…… happy anniversary babe’.  Crazy times……….

 

I love you….. and….. you are:

 

todd884-R3-005-1

“My Kinda Girl”………..

(Song by Kenny “babyfaceEdmonds)

 

Be Well all,

Todd

