When you are first DX’ed w/ MS, the Neurologist will tell you which type of MS you have then,… recommend you start a “DMD” to try and manage some of your MS symptoms.

The Acronym: “DMD”………means “disease modifying drug”.

I guess “DMD” could be used to discribe something else.  It seems as though I have a very special “DMD” that is not available to any other MS’er.

It’s not a drug.

Its five very beautiful women.

Ahh.......The ugly in the picture....would be me.

Ahhh...ya.....This is how I was "rolling".....Thursday night.

So……there was a fundraiser Thursday night.  I took the night off.  Slept all day and woke up at about 3:30p. 

Looked outside.

“Hmmmmm…..Kinda cloudy outside?”……..I’m thinking to myself.

Hopped in the shower.

Get out……..

Looked outside……….

“This is probably what Noah saw…..as soon as he got all of the animals loaded on the Ark and then the downpour started.”…….I thought.

Hmmmmmm………..”How is this outdoor barbeque going to work?”…..”Nobody’s going to even show up”

“Maybe this is a sign from above?”………… “Maybe the Man (God) is trying to tell me something”………I’m thinking

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm…………….

Upon arrival at Mary’s house…..(5:40p)…..the rain was still coming down pretty good…….Mary, Dave, Jack, Dad and crew had set up a bunch of canopy’s that people could stand under. 

But still……….was any body going show?

Finally after about 30mins…………the downpour stoped.

It was still pretty ugly outside.  But when it was all said and done,…of the 104 guest invited……100 showed up and the rain held off.

 

Very cool. And very humbling.

 

 I talked w/ just about everyone.  I had to get up and make some comments.  That was not going to be easy…….seeing how I’m kind of emotionally attached to the whole thing.  I tried hard not to lose it.  I made it OK.  Cracked at joke and it all worked out.

Sometimes……I think Julie feels sort of alone in this whole MS thing.  It makes her sad that I don’t get out and do the things I used too.  In the mean time………I’ve really tried to allow her to do as many things outside of taking care of me as possible.  The ladies pictured above are a huge part of that.  Not only did they put on a great fundraiser that raised a ton of money………..they also follow it up w/ just being great people. 

 

Cindy……..we have met only one other time……..lets hope we can now expand on our relationship.  You said……”I’m tired of us all sitting around and talking about it…..this is what we’re going to do……”.  Way to take the “bull by the horns” baby!!!!!  Thanks for always making trouble with my wife.  Ohhhh……to be fly on the wall at some of those outings.

Lynn……Thank You, Thank You…..I love the times that we’ve talked over the years. You have a beautiful family I don’t need to tell you about the “proof is in the pudding” with Conner.  Proud of that guy.  Thanks for always being there for me. Thanks for getting in there and making that night a big success.  You Rock.

Sharm……Thanks for looking over my better half.  I love your drive and determination.  In a way…..you sort of fire me up.  I like your work ethic.  Whenever I see you……I always think about my last workout.  I know it sounds odd….but your dedication to fitness…..keeps it in the fore front of my mind.  Julie thinks your just OK……LOL.

 Shannon…….How do I nominate you for the “Noble peace prize”.  Ya………..you’re that nice and caring.  Although….you’re way hotter than “Mother Theresa”. Thank you for all the nice comments in the past.  Julie,… would argue, that you don’t have to live with me.  Thanks for all you do for so many people. I wonder what the world would be like full of “Shannon’s”? I know one thing…….”Hate” would not even be a word used in communication. 

In fact…….you’re all “way hotter” than “Mother Theresa”.

Mary………you’re just OK.

 

Julie and I have been in awe of what these ladies have done for not only our family but what they have done in the community and for various other charitable organizations. 

Thank you guys….and much love to you all.

Be Well

Todd

