It was a hot day at "Safco Field"..........I only made it 6 innings.........Ironically,.. that was longer than "Yankee's" starting pitcher - Joba Chamberlin

It was a hot day at "Safco Field"..........I only made it 6 innings.........Ironically,.. that was longer than "Yankee's" starting pitcher - Joba Chamberlin

 

Amidst all the ciaos that has been this “Stem Cell” summer…..Julie and I took a Friday off in August and cleaned the house top to bottom.

The cousins were coming up to stay from Utah.

 

“How many kids do they have now?”……..I asked

“Four”…….she said

 

Hmmmmmmm…………Six extra people in the house for the next 5 days….This ought to be interesting……..I’m thinking

 

I had not seen Danny and Kelly in probably 17 years.  Julie and I were young……..conversations were short, and our lifestyles seemed to be very different then……after all…..they were Mormon….and I was Catholic. 

I used to think….”what could we possibly have in common?”

 

Turns out……….a whole lot.

 

The Tilby family got in late on a Friday night…..the family seemed tired….talk was short and then everybody was off to bed.

Still wondering………..”How was this going to work?”

The next four days turned out to be one of the highlights of the summer for my family. Everybody got along.  The kids became good friends and we all had some funny stories to tell after it was all over.

I guess I thought it would be total ciaos around the house…….turns out we all had a great time.  Lauren and Nate talk about how we are going to get to Utah next year.  I had originally thought it would be tough due to my work schedule.

Now…….. I’m got some ideas floating around in my head.  It may just happen.  At least I know I wouldn’t have to flip for a hotel room.

 

Thanks guys for the great weekend.

 

Having company is like a box of chocolates.  The Small family likes the ones w/out the “Nuts”.

 

Way to deliver the goods……”Tilby’s”

 

You Rock, Much love and Good times.

Todd, Julie, Lauren and Nate

