Al and Sharon are always in every morning to check on you and to check on their awsome staff.

Al and Sharon are always in every morning to check on you and to check on their awsome staff.

Link: http://pushing-boundaries.org/index.html

 

You could smell the testosterone from the parking lot……..(LOL) just kidding. But upon entering “Pushing Boundries” the first day,…..something told me I was at the right place.

They don’t waist alot of time and if you are willing,…..the staff at “Pushing Boundaries” will work your tail off…..and for me…….that exactly what the doctor ordered…..IMHO.

 It’s getting better……..and this last Friday I was done for the week and now I can’t wait to go back Monday morning.  I walk on the “Lokomat” for about 45 min. and then the rest of the time we work on strengthen the core and legs.  Each day it is getting better.  I can see the body slowly remembering  how to walk on my off days.

 

People make walking look so easy……Let me assure you……….it is not.

 

The “Lokomat” is great for reminding your body of how to put all the pieces together. But I think what comes after the machine work is what is so vitally important.

 

I am very impressed with the staff at “Pushing Boundaries”.  They are very knowledgeable and were able to find my areas of weakness very quickly.  The difference between “Pushing boundaries” and PT at a hospital is this:

– In a fifty minute hospital PT session you will be shown how to do the exercises at home.

– At “Pushing Boundaries”   ……your doing the work right then……a minor explanation and then just DO,…DO…DO…..till you can barley do anymore.  Sure they don’t want to push us MS’ers to hard.  But this particular MS’er wants to be pushed.  They have figured out that my muscles tend to respond a little better when put under a little load.

Some of my muscles,.. I have lost communication w/……..but the staff of “Pushing Boundaries” will sit there and work w/ you until they can get that muscle to: “turn on” again.

We have found weaknesses in places that I didn’t even know were weak. 

NO WONDER MY Walking SUCKS!!!!

This is going to work……I know it.

Link to the staff: http://pushing-boundaries.org/our-team.html

 

Today was my fifth visit and we are already seeing improvement.  All be it small…..still the communication is there……and this is very encouraging for me. 

Marty and Jerry (My P.T. guys) know how to exploit what needs to be worked for me,….and so far…..I am very grateful………Full speed ahead!!!!!!!

Don't let the smile fool you.  These guys are not really into socializing. Ben here, is going to work you.

Don't let the smile fool you. These guys are not really into socializing. Ben here, is going to work you.

Pushing boundaries is not for the faint of heart……expect to work……and then sure enough….you’ll see results.

Awesome Place.  Thanks Guys.

 Be Well

Todd

