Not as easy as I made it sound.........

Well…………first week back at work and all is OK. 

One regret I do have is:… I didn’t practice my walking as much as I should have these last four months.  Sure…..I’m stronger…….and the workout schedule going forward should be about the same…….but my walking with the cane took a little hit and I’m a bit out of practice.

During these last 4 rehab months…….I did a lot of strength training.  Training to the point where my walking immediately after was not good.  What needed to happen was…….later in the day…….I should have gone out and walked at little each day…….just to stay in practice. I blogged about not using my Bioness and that it was broken for a month……….hmmmmmm………It’s sure coming in handy now.

Working graveyard shift is also a change……but a change I welcome……something about this time of day works for me.

The first day back was a little rough…but as each day passed…….It got a little better and better.  Now Friday morning…….and things seem to be OK.  I soon will be as mobil as when I left back in September for stem cell. And oh yea’……..I’m working out Ten X’s as much!!!!!

I imagine it will take a few weeks  to get back in the swing of things…….but I think that would be of anyone working this shift.

I’ve also been gradually tapering back on “Baclofen”.  It’s an anti-spasmatic drug.  I seem to be walking better without it.  Something tells me that neural conduction is better without having this drug on board.

Sorry bout the not posting as much…….I’ve been busy focusing on my rest and getting settled in to this new schedule.

Be Well

Todd

