So how do you go from this….

In 2002...I bulit the bike of my dreams.....A serious road machine that I had wanted all my life. I road it a few years....then in 2006....MS left me with this "Colnago" that I could no longer use safely. My MS forced me to sell my "dream bike" in 2008. It was hard to let go...but now the wife has a serious "road machine" and loves it.

To this……………….

 

The Bike shop delivered my new "Three wheeler' today. This is a simular one that I now ride at work. They even gave me my own bike parking spot at work.

 

Swallowing the pride…..big time right now.  Yes,….the bike does look kind of “whimpy”.  But I think I’m going to paint it up “Flat Black” and put some “Flames” on it.  Make it look like an old “Rat Rod” car.

Plain and simple…….these bikes are going to give me the knee flexion and hamstring strength that I so desperately need right now.  

One step back…..to hopefully go forward some how.

With MS……..It’s always a step back…….But w/ stem cell now……hopefully we can turn it around.  My sinus infection is getting much better and I didn’t lose much strength. Slowly getting back to work…..and slowly…..ever so slowly…..I think moving in the right dirrection.

I haven’t rode anything since early 2006……..now…since stem cell…. I have the “will and the strength” to do so. The rehab continues.

Baby steps.

Be Well

Todd   

 

 

