"AUNT'E NIKI".........I've been working on my "high kicks"........only 70" more to go.....LOL

 Now………………..

Gone are the “Spoon Theory” days!!!!!!……not that I ever accepted that description of my MS…..I guess I did experience those “limiting mobility days
“.
      

*********************************************************************************     

 As we come up on 8 months post transplant ……..I’m starting to slowly notice something that I believe is worth mentioning.     

I seem to be reeling my life back.     

Not that it had washed out to sea…….but…….things are slowly turning for the better.     

Gone are the days that my life turned in one big spiral. Work, Eat, Sleep, Wake and do it all again. Always treating the MS daily……and come the weekend……..rest,… recover a couple days (weekend) and prep to do another work week.     

On a bad MS day I would be forced into taking a work day off.  Boy……..I wasted a lot of days due to the MonSter.   Days that I would have loved to save for family stuff.  Gone were the thoughts of working weekends before I left for Israel to make a few extra bucks.  I seemed to be getting by last year just week to week. Some days…..day to day……always resting to get through the week.    

**************************    

I seem to have my drive back………wanting to pick up the weekend work…….and if I’m not working……I’ve got stuff planned…..I’ve been working around the house and in the yard…..much harder and not needing a huge amount of recovery time.     

Forgoing some rest to get that little bit extra done around the house.  It’s a good feeling.  People ask me what I’m doing on the weekend and I actually have a list. Still working out at the gym 6 hours a week and those workouts are progressing nicely.  Strength continues to slowly increase and the numbers on the “Lokomat” machine continue to improve. (Always walking a mile……now with guidance force less than 60% for 50 minutes).    

Done with the spoons........and its a nice feeling......

 Some of you may not know what I’m talking about when it comes to the “spoon theory”. So here is a link that I found. “Lupus” is an auto-immune disease with some similar symptoms to MS people.   The theory really explains what its like to have one of these disease’s. A good read:   

Link:    

http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/articles/personal-essays/the-spoon-theory-written-by-christine-miserandino/     

********************   

Gone now is the fatigue for me………. and good riddance!!!!!!!!!    

Be Well,

Todd

