"No!!!!!........the world doesn't revolve around you.......it revolves around the sun!"

Pushing Boundaries (the gym where I workout 3X’s/week) got a new toy a few weeks back.  It’s a “Galileo Vibration Plate”. although the technology is not all that new……it was the first time that I had ever tried such a device.

Simular Machine

It seems to be working……and my balance is slightly improved since we started training with it. 

My friend “Shah” who had MSC before me had mentioned months ago that it was part of his rehab regimen.  Now that we have got a machine at Pushing Boundaries……I can see what he was talking about. 

You may think that standing on a vibrating plate…..would be a waste of time…..but the machine forces your core to stabilize you and engages every muscle you have in order for you not to lose you balance while standing on it.  

Here is a link to learn more about the machine and it’s benefits: 

http://www.galileowholebodyvibration.com.au/unique.html 

Train hard…..

Rehab harder…..

and Be Well,

Todd

